Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: open(/var/lib/php5/sess_df5a27d2e423ab733b4d9f3ae362c3ef, O_RDWR) failed: No space left on device (28) in /home/philippines/include.php on line 34

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/philippines/include.php:34) in /home/philippines/include.php on line 34

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/philippines/include.php:34) in /home/philippines/include.php on line 34

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/philippines/include.php:34) in /home/philippines/index.php on line 371
Embassy of the Philippines - Announcements
Embassy of the Philippines > Embassy of the Philippines DC >> Announcements

Announcements

05/01/2016: 2016 Holiday Calendar

Below is the schedule of Philippine and US holidays that the Embassy will be observing in 2016:

· 01 January (Friday) – New Year’s Day (PH & US)

· 18 January (Monday) – Martin Luther King’s Birthday (US)

· 15 February (Monday) – Washington’s Birthday (US)

· 24 March (Thursday) – Maundy Thursday (PH)

· 25 March (Friday) – Good Friday (PH)

· 09 April (Saturday) – Araw ng Kagitingan (PH)

· 30 May (Monday) – Memorial Day (US)

· 12 June (Sunday) – Independence Day (PH)

· 04 July (Monday) – Independence Day (US)

· 21 August (Sunday) – Ninoy Aquino Day (PH)

· 29 August (Monday) – National Heroes Day (PH)

· 05 September (Monday) – Labor Day (US)

· (TBC) – Eidul Adha1 (PH)

· 10 October (Monday) – Columbus Day (US)

· 31 October (Monday)2 – Eve of All Saints' Day (PH)

· 01 November (Tuesday) – All Saints' Day (PH)

· 11 November (Friday) – Veterans’ Day (US)

· 24 November (Thursday) – Thanksgiving Day (US)

· 30 November (Wednesday) – Bonifacio Day (PH)

· 24 December (Saturday) – Christmas Eve (PH)

· 25/26 December (Sunday/Monday)3 – Christmas Day (PH & US)

· 30 December (Friday) – Rizal Day (PH)

· 31 December (Saturday) – New Year’s Eve (PH)

Note: The Embassy shall be closed during holidays that fall on weekdays.

1Eid al-Adha 2016 is expected to begin on Sunday, September 11. Authorities in Saudi Arabia will confirm the actual dates of th e Muslim festival on September 1 based on the sighting of the moon.

2As per proclamation No. 1105 dated 20 August 2015

326 December 2016 is considered a holiday for federal government employees pursuant to federal regulations – 3(a) of Executive Order 11582, 11 February 1971


Warning: Unknown: open(/var/lib/php5/sess_df5a27d2e423ab733b4d9f3ae362c3ef, O_RDWR) failed: No space left on device (28) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/var/lib/php5) in Unknown on line 0